Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [TUTORIAL] How to open dayz/arma without steam changing CDKEY

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    103
    Rep Power
    5

    [TUTORIAL] How to open dayz/arma without steam changing CDKEY

    Hey guys, I found some software that enables you to run DayZ/ArmA without steam changing your CDKEY.
    This is better (IMO) than the regedit not changing permission because you can set launch parameters easier.

    This ISN'T my software so all rights go to SpiritedMachine

    http://goo.gl/WDVXY Virus scan #1
    http://goo.gl/ciUrv Virus scan #2



    Attachment 160

    Download link = http://goo.gl/4tYxe << Permission from skydaddy to use link, so don't remove it
    Last edited by xMarto1; 05-14-2013 at 12:28 PM.

    The Best VPN!
    VVV Click Below VVV


  2. #2
    New member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Why not just use a DayZ launcher like DayZCommander or Six Launcher?
    They both execute arma2OA.exe, so not through steam.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    0
    OR you could just go to your Arma 2 OA directory and run the arma2OA.exe file directly.

    The Best VPN!
    VVV Click Below VVV


  4. #4
    Camjake...

    camjake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    76
    Rep Power
    5
    Also you can just make a short-cut to your desktop.

    The Best VPN!
    VVV Click Below VVV


  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    103
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by F3AR View Post
    Why not just use a DayZ launcher like DayZCommander or Six Launcher?
    They both execute arma2OA.exe, so not through steam.
    Well, because this would be alot better than a DayZ launcher, the program is similar to six, but more user friendly

    The Best VPN!
    VVV Click Below VVV


  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    103
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by camjake View Post
    Also you can just make a short-cut to your desktop.
    Why, when you could have a nice gui program to do it for you, with addons with a button press away!

    The Best VPN!
    VVV Click Below VVV


  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    England
    Posts
    103
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghetto View Post
    OR you could just go to your Arma 2 OA directory and run the arma2OA.exe file directly.
    Then you have to open your steam folder every time you want to run the game, and this is easier to enable mods or addons

    The Best VPN!
    VVV Click Below VVV


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •